The Sunday Soundtrack

Okay, we all need to take a day off sometime.  No musings about the state of my mind or the world around me today.  Here’s some of the songs I was listening to in the bath this morning.  Hopefully something this simple will make you feel just that bit better.

 

Anyone remember doing The Sloosh to this?

 

Showing my age here.  I remember this from Pete Murray’s Open House, not Strictly Dancing!

 

Love the singer, love the song, and probably sums up where I am in life nw far better than any therapist could.

 

The Queen of Soul sounds so perfect for a Sunday soak.

 

Clearly more suited to a Saturday night but that’s what came up on my shuffle play!

 

Have a lovely day  xxx

Leave a Reply, you lovely soul.

