Same Old Day, Brand New Beginning

Sometimes, you feel you get a second chance in life.  Maybe you, or someone close to you, has had a bit of a scare which makes you realise we never know when our time’s up, so make the most of it.

I’ve had one of those days today.  This time, though, no soul searching or internal analysis.  Here’s what I’m going to do my danmdest to achieve, in no particular order, to make mine and other people’s time on this earth the best it can be:

 

Beat this depression.  30+ years of it is far, far too long.

Get myself a paid job.  I have the smarts and the talent to hold one down, it’s a case of making employers see what an asset I’d be.

Lose that weight the doc says I need to lose every time I have something he can’t diagnose!

Step up my voluntary work.  It’s about time I went out and helped more people.

Holding Hands

Rather than try to find love, let love find me.  I’ve an awful lot of decent qualities, so someone wonderful will appreciate them, I have no doubt.

Let things go.  There’s things in this world I can change, and things I’d like to, but just don’t have that something extra to do it.

Stop being so self critical.  I really am my own worst enemy.  It’s about time I became my greatest supporter.

Help people who read this whoever they are, whenever they ask.  I want to help you.  I will help you.

To be the person, in mind, body and spirit, I know I really can be.  If I am, everyone will benefit.

To not throw objects at the tv screen or swear whenever Simon Cowell or Piers Morgan appear.  Though that may well be beyond me.

 

That’s it, really.  My own guide for a better life.  Let’s see how far I get.  It’s not going to be one of those fanatical, must do them all at any cost, things.  After today’s little jolt, though, there’s a realisation that life is what I make it.

So let’s make it good.

 

Leave a Reply, you lovely soul.

